Republicans introduce ‘COVID-19 Vaccination Non-Discrimination Act’

Senator Rand Paul and Rep. Dan Bishop (Republicans) introduced the “COVID-19 Immunization Non-Discrimination Bill” to stop federal funds being granted to medical facilities refusing to treat patients based upon their COVID-19 vaccination status.

Paul, a Kentucky Republican said that his legislation would “protect vulnerable patients’ rights to make their own healthcare decisions and ensure that federal taxpayer funds do not support facilities that turn patients away based on their COVID-19 vaccine status.”

North Carolina Republican Bishop introduced the bill to the House. He stated, “There is no reason medical facilities should refuse to provide care to people based upon their COVID-19 vaccine status and there is certainly no reason for institutions who do so to be eligible to receive federal funding.”

In 2021, the American Medical Association cautioned that doctors should not refuse patients medical care because of their vaccination status.

When the Truth Gets Out

Lt. Gen. Flynn here. I know how to get revenge after what they did to Trump. There’s a Democrat under indictment that we need to defeat, Henry Cuellar. This district is RIPE for the flipping. And given it’s a majority Latino district, I’ve partnered with Latinos for America First to help us get the Republican candidate, Jay Furman, elected this November. Are you on board?

When the Truth Gets Out
1776 Coalition Sponsored

Hospitals such as the University of San Francisco Medical Center require that patients have been fully vaccinated before they can receive an organ transplant. Paul stated that a 14-year old girl from North Carolina was denied a transplant because she had not been vaccinated.

The Senate bill was co-sponsored by GOP senators. Ron Johnson (Wisc. ), Mike Lee, Utah (Utah), Tom Cotton, Ark. ), Marco Rubio (Fla.), Cynthia Lummis (Wyo. ), J.D. Vance (Ohio), Mike Braun (Ind. ), and Kevin Cramer, (N.D.).

The House legislation was co-sponsored by GOP Reps. Ken Buck, Richard McCormick and Claudia Tenney (Colo.), Richard McCormick(Ga.), Andrew Ogles (“Tenn.”), Daniel Webster (“Fla.”), Jeff Duncan (S.C.), Diana Harshbarger (“Tenn.”) Mary Miller (Ill.), Anna Paulina Luna [Fla.]) and Scott Perry. ).